Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I had to let go of the weight of the world

I had to give up the material girl

I had to give up worshiping the house and cars

I had to come in from the nightlife and bars

I had to say good-bye to the ballers

I had to hang up on the late night callers

I had to stop being played

I had to allow that old me to fade

I had to give up my egotistical pride

I had to release that manipulative side

I had to let go of my insecurities

I had to grow from my immaturity

I had to remove the plank from my eye

I had to relinquish the lie

I had to remove society’s blindfold

I had to break man’s mold

I had to cease serving man

I had to stop relying on my plan

I had to peel back the layers of mess

I had to stand before Him undressed

I had to let out the cry

I had to allow that old me to die

I had to surrender my soul

In order to be made whole

Peace and Many Blessings,

La Royce

