Tags

, , , , ,

When I became consciously aware

I realized that I could not remain back there

Stuck

In a rut

Living as a societal mutt

When I untied society’s blindfold

I realized that I must come in from the cold

Stop living a life of being bought and sold

Learn to stand up and be bold

Then allow my story to be told

When I finally got out of the box

I broke the pain of psychological locks

I needed to be fed

I wanted to eat of His bread

It was then I was able to take up my bed

When I became loosed and unchained

I was free to dance in the storms’ rain

Free to grow

Free to sow

Free to walk in the know

This freedom that I now claim

Would have never ever came

If I’d decided to remain

Lost and full of shame

Instead I chose to surrender my soul to Him

And I became changed

